Wednesday, April 3, 2013


20 days until the new Kid Cudi, Indicud, drops, and just a few hrs ago (Tuesday) comes news that he is not longer on the Kanye West G.O.O.D. Music label, which he basically helped West to form.
I am announcing that I am no longer on G.O.O.D. Music...Me and Kanye were talking on the phone the other day, and there's just things I've been wanting to talk to him about, about me starting my own diredtion, and he got it because you know he's trying to start his new path, and trying new things as and artist, and you know he was just like, "Man I feel you, its cool!" (HEAR THE ENTIRE INTERVIEW BELOW)
He goes on to say this is not the reason there aren't really any G.O.O.D. Music artists on the new album, and that was simply due to scheduling and Big Sean being "on fire right now".

Cudi plans to focus on his own productions, including his artist, and old school Hero fave, King Chip (formerly known as Chip The Ripper), who has been putting in work for a while now. With Chip, Cudi dropped the first single from this new album in late 2012 titled, "Just What I Am".

This track has been a serious anthem here at the Hero for a couple months now, and though the next couple of tracks dropped (Too $hort collabo "Girls" and MGMT sampled "Immortal") aren't as exciting, we're looking forward to big things happening on this album with a lot of interesting guest spots [including Father John Misty, Haim, Kendrick Lamar, and Michael Bolton (?!)...].


Tracklist for Indicud :

1. “The Resurrection of Scott Mescudi”
2. “Unfuckwittable”
3. “Just What I Am” feat. King Chip
4. “Young Lady” feat. Father John Misty
5. “King Wizard”
6. “Immortal”
7. “Solo Dolo Part II” feat. Kendrick Lamar
8. “Girls” feat. Too $hort
9. “New York City Rage Fest”
10. “Red Eye” feat. Haim
11. “Mad Solar”
12. “Beez” feat. RZA
13. “Brothers” feat. King Chip & A$AP Rocky
14. “Burn Baby Burn”
15. “Lord of the Sad and Lonely”
16. “Cold Blooded”
17. “Afterwards (Bring Yo Friends)” feat. Michael Bolton & King Chip
18. “The Flight of the Moon Man”

No comments:

Post a Comment